# Tags

Uganda Announces Visa-Free Travel for DRC Citizens

Uganda has removed visa requirements for citizens of the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) as part of their East African Community (EAC) membership. Starting January 1, 2024, citizens from both nations can enter without a visa. The DRC government is expected to reciprocate.

Overall EACRF Commander Hails UPDF For Job Well Done In DRC

The East African Community Regional Force Commander Major General Aphaxard Kiugu has commended the UPDF contingent in the Eastern Democratic Republic of Congo for the good discipline, commitment, and resilience they maintained in mission evidenced during their routine activities in the course of executing the EACRF mandateduring his last command visit to the UPDF at its tactical contingent headquarters in Niongera Kiwanja of Rutshuru territory to bid farewell to the contingent troops.